Longing for Ireland

A few years back, my husband and I traveled through Ireland for about 2 weeks.  We fell in love with it, and have been longing to go back ever since.  We have traveled to quite a few places together, but this is the trip we reminisce over the most often.  It’s not hard to see from this very small selection of photos I took on that trip why.  When they say it’s the Emerald Isle, they aren’t kidding.  I never saw such shades of green before; and yes, if your hair tends to be on the wavy side, don’t bother trying to tame it, the rain and moisture that makes this place gorgeous will wreak havoc on you!

But it’s worth it to see a country filled with more beautiful landscapes than you can imagine, friendly people everywhere you go, and great beer and awesome food.  And yes, those of you with an Irish background who are shocked when I say the food is great – it is.  mmmm Boxties… so good!

Leave a comment