Photo Shoot – A Christmas Card Photo

A couple weekends ago I had the opportunity to do a mini photo shoot, for a Christmas card photo.  My cousin recommended me to a friend of hers, and I spent an hour or so with her and her three adorable children.  They were very active, which made it challenging to photograph them – but in a good way.  It forced me to open myself to new angles, and to get the creativity of the kids involved in deciding what shots to take.  She only needed one photo, but in the end I got her three photos to choose from.  When I first entered the home, the youngest greeted me, and I asked her what her name was.  With a cheeky glance to the side she slowly responded “Susie-poo”.  So Susie-poo it was for the hour.  They seem like a fun family, I hope I’ll have the opportunity to photograph them all together one day!

Leave a Reply

