Holy $#@& – It’s Been How Long?!

I went onto my blog today, knowing that it’s been a few weeks since I last posted.  Okay, it’s been over a month! I can’t believe it!  We’ve had a lot going on here, one of which is getting my photography business together (more on that in a later post, still finalizing some stuff).  When I went to write this post, I looked at the date of the last one – November 7th.  I can’t believe that.  Way back in February I promised myself, and made an oath on this blog, that I would post at least once a week.  And I broke that promise shortly after, and this just sealed it that that’s not happening.  It’s amazing how busy life can get, and how much time ends up passing before you realize just how true the saying ‘time flies’ is.  My last post was written on a warm fall day, no jacket needed, and here I am today, waiting for this snow storm to hit that they are predicting, dreading heading outside into the cold.  And yes, I know those of you in the West (such as Alberta) have it far, far colder than we do here in Southern Ontario, but this is cold for us.  -15C with the windchill? That’s good for me, thanks!

But, I’m not here to complain about the cold, I’m here to share photos.  With Christmas fast approaching, I thought I’d share some fun ones I took last year, with my husband, his sister, and my mother-in-law.  And I promise to write before the holidays start – actually I’m not promising, I’m aiming to write before the holidays.  My promises obviously mean nothing, anyway. 🙂

nik mary and mom nik and mom

 

 

Leave a Reply

