My secret project with the Lightbox

Hi there!  It’s been a while since I last posted, and there’s a very good reason for that: I was on vacation with my family in the Dominican!  I’m going to put some posts up with photos I got down there.  Needless to say, it was a great trip, and I enjoyed every moment of it!

But first, I wanted to share some photos I promised in my post on the Lightbox that I made.  I can now share the reason I made it with you all; it was my five year wedding anniversary a couple weeks ago, and my gift to my husband was a giant photo grid of some of his snakes, with his company logo in the middle.  In order to do this, I had to make the lightbox, then wrangle these critters up and get them to sit still long enough for me to photograph them.  I then used Photoshop, and a lot of very useful video tutorials online to make the grid.  And guess what?! It was AWESOME!!! He loved it 🙂

Let me just say as a side note: you would think that getting a snake to sit still is an easy feat… it’s not.  Even though they are Ball Pythons, and are named as such due to the fact that they curl into a ball when they’re scared or nervous, these guys did not sit still! I guess they are used to my smell, so they weren’t nervous at all.  Actually, they weren’t camera shy in the least, and kept trying to check out the camera… probably the metering light, which they can sense due to their ability to see infrared.  But I finally got it done, and that’s what counts!  I wanted to share with you some of my favourite shots from that project.  I’ll be posting pics from my trip over the next few days.

Have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

