I Built A Lightbox!!!

So I decided to give it a go, and build a lightbox.  And it’s awesome!  I didn’t get much time to play with it, but I did grab the two vintage cameras that I recently purchased at an antique market, and used them as test subjects.  I’m definitely going to make sure I get more use out of this thing, as I’m loving it!!!!

The more I push myself at this art, the more I’m ever expanding my knowledge, and falling more and more in love with it.  I can’t wait to see what else I can do with this wonderfully cheap addition to my toolchest.  In total, it cost me about $30, which covered the paper/fabric and bulbs for the lamps.  The box itself is just a cardboard box that I cut holes into, which I grabbed from work before it was thrown out.  I just used desk lamps and some cheap light stands I got previously and a coffee table in our basement.  I’ll take photos of the setup next time so its easier to understand what I’m doing.

Here’s a peek of some of the shots I got tonight.

Leave a Reply

