Pet Photography – Ember

In my previous post, I mentioned that I took some photos of a friend’s cat, Ember.  I volunteer for the local Humane Society, and Ember actually came from there, and I helped my friend pick her out.  Well, its more like Ember chose him… I think most shelter animals choose you, not the other way around.  People always come in with an idea in their mind of what they would like, but inevitably some other cat that they never even thought they’d consider wins them over, and guess who’s going home.  And in case your wondering; yes, it is difficult to volunteer there and not want to take them all home.  But it’s a no kill shelter, so I know they all will get a home, so it makes it easier.  And of course a husband who continuously and patiently says no to every photo I text with the line, “look how cute he/she is!!!” 🙂

So, without further ado, here is Ember!

Leave a Reply

