The Royal Botanical Gardens

My husband and I took my little sister to the RBG in Hamilton this week.  A great opportunity to take some close ups of flowers and insects.  We had a great afternoon, just wandering around, enjoying the quietness of the gardens, and the solitude of all the different areas of the park.  If you ever get a chance to visit, I highly recommend it!  We had our wedding photos done in one of the parks there, the Rock Gardens.  We were hoping to visit there, but ran out of time.  Which is sad, as they are shutting the Rock Gardens down until 2015 for a massive overhaul.  Can’t wait to see what it looks like afterwards.  Until then, I hope you enjoy these photos.

On a side note – I’ve been slowly building a portfolio, as I’m going to start doing some photography as a side business.  I love taking photos and recording life’s moments, and decided that I would love to do this for others as well.  If you are interested in a shoot, fill out the contact form on my About Me page, and I’d be very excited to discuss what we can do!

Leave a Reply

