Ottawa in the summer part 2

I mentioned in my last post that I’d be sharing photos throughout the week from our trip to Ottawa, so here’s installment #2.

Although I didn’t think to take too many photos of food, there was a ton of it, and it was all amazing!  Apparently Ottawa is turning into quite the gastronomic centre, and I enjoyed every moment of that.  There’s even a Cordon Bleu School there, with some of the top chefs in the world studying.  Next trip I”m going to try to get into the chef’s dinner – you sit in the kitchen and watch him prepare your food; that is my idea of a great evening!

There’s an area in town called the Byward Market.  A great place with restaurants/bars, bakeries, shops, artisans, an open market, and small stores.  We spent a lot of our time there, just wandering and seeing what was for sale, and of course… eating.  There was a great little patisserie with wonderful pastries and cookies.  I tried out a chocolate danish – delish!  I’m surprised I didn’t gain 10 pounds while we were there!

canada-cookies

 

flower-cookies

Leave a Reply

