Going to the Zoo

I love the zoo.  Ok, I just love animals.  Period.  Except bugs.  Don’t like bugs.  But I love the zoo – I love to see all the different animals, and all the opportunities they offer to photograph them.  I was at the Toronto Zoo about five years ago, and the Indianapolis Zoo about 2 years ago – I think I’m due for another visit.  The attached photos are from the Indy Zoo, and I often wonder if I were to go there today, what I would do differently.  Would I choose a different angle to shoot, a different time of day or year, spend more time at one exhibit over another…. we have next week off for vacation; maybe we’ll take a visit to the Toronto Zoo, and see what I can come up with… and there may be baby animals there too!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

