Baking with Baka Second Time Around

***Before I get into this post, I must confess.  I promised myself at the beginning of the year that I would post once a week for 2013, and well… I’ve already broken that promise!  I missed the last couple weeks, so I will be putting out a few posts this week, to make up for my lack of discipline.  Maybe that’ll get me back on track. Now, on to the post!

If you remember, I wrote back in December about our first Baking with Baka (Croatian for Grandma) day my female cousins and I had with my Baka.  We had such a blast, that we decided to do it again, and yesterday everyone came over to my place, and we made one of our favourite desserts, Puhanci (pronounced poo-han-see).  The problem with making these absolutely delicious desserts is you get to see what actually goes into them, which sometimes you don’t want to do… but we all still had our share despite the large amount of calories we were taking in!

With how busy our days can become, you don’t realize how long time passes before seeing loved ones, till its gone.  These afternoons that we all spend together are a wonderful way to touch base, see what’s new in everyone’s lives, and eat some delicious food at the same time!

Leave a Reply

