Easter Weekend

My husband and I got the chance to enjoy an extended long Easter weekend.  We both had four days off, and we took advantage of that!  We lazed around for most of Good Friday, and joined my parents and sister for dinner in the evening.  As my mom, my sister, and I dyed Easter eggs, my father and husband were busy trying out some wine that my dad had just bought.  All in all, a fun night.

We hosted Easter lunch – we normally do as we always make the rounds for Christmas Day, so its only fair that everyone comes to us, right?!  I spent the entire morning, until mid afternoon, standing in the kitchen, prepping and cooking.  We both come from European families, where our moms have been cooking meals for years for large amounts of people, so I took great pride in having lunch ready to go when everyone got there, which was a surprise for everyone indeed (I won’t mention the first year I hosted and we had to wait an extra two hours for the chicken to finish cooking, due to a lack of ability to time things right…).

Today, we went fabric shopping – I got a new sewing machine, and I’m now sewing obsessed! – then visited with my grandmothers.  All in all, a great weekend!

I hope you all had a great Easter weekend as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

