Planes, Cars, and Guards

My husband, Nik, and I have been to Ottawa several times over the last 4 years.  We absolutely love visiting there, but I do warn anyone that goes in the winter – it is freaking cold!!!

We were able to see the changing of the guard on Parliament Hill one morning, which was quite impressive.  It was a warm morning, although not blistering hot, but I still am amazed that no one fell over from heat exhaustion, considering what they have to wear!

We have also visited many of the museums there, including the flight museum (I don’t think that’s the right name… but it alludes me right now). They had so many old planes, as well as vintage vehicles and other Canadiana that was neat to look at.

I have so many photos from our trips over the years, but these are a few of my favourites. I’ll get more up here as I go through them!

Leave a Reply

